10000000 review – Fun, fast and charmingly retro

Gameplay 10000000

I have a thing for match three games and for RPGs so this mash-up of the two genres was a must try.

10,000,000 is funny, easy to play, and gives me fond memories from the good old C64 days.
During a run, the matchmaking sometimes seemed to take forever, but that’s just adrenaline speaking. The upgrade your weapons, armor, etc., RPG elements are perfectly balanced for a game this small.
For the low price, the fact that I got to 10 000 000 points after just a couple of hours are fine. I might not go back to the game, but I’ll be on the lookout for the sequel. Which is rumored to be free for those with the first game.

It’s one of those games that don’t discriminate between platforms, so it’s available at Steam, on iTunes, and mobile devices via iOS and Google play. Me, I played on an iPad.

If you want a longer review I recommend IGN.

I give it 4 of 5 stars.

Leave a comment